top of page
  • Writer's pictureEthan Wunderlich

Although it looks complete, it's not. Like, so far from completion

Another week of doing platformer has gone by and I'm still not even half completed, the code has been a pain to configure correctly, and I've been having problems with sprites having different sizes.

Enemy walking animation code

Player Health code


Turtle shell and collision code

GIF of current progress.

A few problems I'm dealing with:

  1. Mushroom doesn't appear in the "mushroom" question block but still gives you an extra 3 lives.

  2. The Koopa Troopa and Spiny Shell are bunched up making it difficult to use the turtle shell code.

  3. Very different sprite ratio on Climbing and I don't know how to resize it properly. (Thats all I have for this week, hopefully it should be before the second week of May).

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page